Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

oatmealchocchip11

I made these ladies on Wednesday, using this recipe from Cookie Madness.  I doubled the batch, but after taking one to my favorite Whole Foods cashier, two to my friends at the Alberta St. Co-op and my roommates sneaking them, I was left with about six anyway.  I used leftover almond slivers instead of walnuts.  The applesauce worked brilliantly, making them soft and chewy.

John and I will be transfering our beer from its first stage of fermentation to its second today.  I can’t wait for it to be done, though bottling will likely be arduous.

Leave a Reply

