Friday Cookout!

Last Friday was the first really, really nice day we had this spring, so of course my housemates and I had a cookout.

cookout82

cookout71cookout51

Rach and I treated the veggies pretty simply; just olive oil, sea salt and black pepper.  I’m not sure what they put on the shrimp kebabs … it’s not like I was gonna eat them!  But they looked real pretty.

cookout4Getting nice and charred!

cookout3John doing some basting.

cookout2My dinner!  A red pepper, vegan burger and pinapple sandwich, with TONS of ketchup of course.  The grilled zucchini was to die for.

cookout1Dekum surveys the meager leftovers.

Leave a Reply

